Setup as front page  |   Add to Favorites  |  Follow us:



2017 China GT Awards Night


The China GT 2017 season ends on a high note.  On 29 October, teams, drivers, sponsors and partners came together to celebrate the conclusion to a successful year at the Beijing Goldenport Circuit.



The gala event not only pays tribute to the 19 teams, nearly 100 drivers and partners, but also celebrates the 110th anniversary of motorsports in China, which began its journey at the Beijing – Paris rally in 1097. On this special occasion, we honour the incredible achievement by the top performing teams and drivers in each class, and express our gratitude to sponsors, manufacturers and media partners.


List of Awards 

GT3 Class

GT3 Teams’ Champion: KINGS Racing

GT3 teams champion KINGS Racing took to the top step of the podium seven times this season with the two florescent blue Audi R8 LMS.


GT3 Teams’ Championship second place: JRM JiaRui – TengDa

Formidable performance by Porsche 911 drivers Li Chao and Chris van der Drift, and Li Jiaqi and Maxime Jousse took the Beijing based team to second in the championship.


GT3 Teams’ Championship third place: FAW T2M

The HubAuto backed FAW T2M entered the fray with two 911 GT3Rs and came home third after a tight season-long battle with rivals.


Award for Outstanding Active Participation: JRM

With three teams and eight entries across the GT3 and GTC class, JRM has made an impressive presence at China GT.  JRM also hails a formidable line-up consisting of PCCA stars Chris van der Drift, Will Bamber, Maxime Jousse and Andrew Tang. 


GT3 Teams Honourary Awards: Bentley Team Absolute、D2、Hard Memery- Bentley Team Absolute


GTC Class

GTC Teams’ Champion: JRM JiaRui – TengDa

Strong performance by the #303 Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo of Bian Hao and Will Bamber, and #777 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup of Pan Chao and Andrew Tang sealed the championship for JRM with a significant lead.

GTC Teams’ Championship second place: D2 Racing

Taiwan-based D2 Racing managed to take second in the teams’ standing thanks to solo driver CJ Huang’s incredible performance in the 2017 season.


GTC Teams’ Championship third place: Xtreme Motorsports

Xtreme Motorsports’ two Radicals won over the hearts of fans with the British marque’s unique look and outstanding performance. 

GTC Teams Honourary Awards: JRM Force China, JRM Elite, KINGS Racing, TSRT Tianshi Racing, True Visions, Topspeed

GT4 Class


GT4 Teams’ Champion: The Winning Team

The big winner of the season - the Winning Team took home six victories, as well as the drivers’ championship, and the AM drivers’ championship for GT4 Class.

GT4 Teams’ Championship second place: ChinaEquity AMR

ChinaEquity took the fight to the championship leader towards the very end after a strong showing in the second half of the season. The star-studded drivers lineup includes rally legends Zhou Yong, He Xiaole and Dewey Lin, and British GT stars Ross Gunn, Jack Mitchell, and Italian driver Max Wiser.

GT4 Teams’ Championship third place: Team Lotus

Team Lotus entered the battle with three Lotus Evoras since Zhuhai, and took impressive 1-2 finish right from the start.

GT4 Special Achivement Award: Anthony Chan

GT4 Teams Honourary Award: Xtreme Motorsports, ZIA FEA Racing

GT3 Drivers’ Champion: Xu Jia, KINGS Racing

Xu Jia took five victories this season to finish on the top of the GT3 drivers’ standings with 174 points.


GT3 Drivers’ Championship second place: Li Chao, JRM JiaRui – TengDa

The pair has shown off some of the season’s best overtaking maneuvers and finished second in the championship with 157 points.


GT3 Drivers’ Championship third place: Wang Liang, KINGS Racing

With two victories under his belt, Wang Liang took third thanks to his consistent performance throughout the season.


GT3 PRO Category Top Three Drivers:

1st: Chris van der Drift (NZL), JRM

2nd: Martin Rump (EST), KINGS Racing

3rd: Martin Ragginger (AUT), FAW T2M

GT3 AM Category Top Three Drivers:

1st: Xu Jia, KINGS Racing

2nd: Li Chao, JRM

3rd: Wang Liang, KINGS Racing


GT3 Drivers' Honourary Award: Yang Yuan


GTC Drivers’ Champion: CJ Huang, D2 Racing

For each and every race, CJ’s has demonstrated strong qualifying pace and race pace. CJ has dominated the GTC class with six wins and four podiums finishes, and secured the championship with 184.5 points.


GTC Drivers’ Championship second place: Bian Hao, JRM JiaRui – TengDa

Bian Hao took four victories alongside New Zealander Will Bamber. The duo finished second in the championship with 150.5 points.


GTC Drivers’ Championship third place: Pan Chao, JRM JiaRui – TengDa

Steady performance from Pan Chao and teammate Singaporean Andrew Tang took the pair to third in the GTC standings.


GTC PRO Category Top Three Drivers

1st: Will Bamber (NZL), JRM

2nd: Andrew Tang (SGP), JRM

3rd: Ling Kang (CHN), Xtreme Motorsports


GTC AM Category Top Three Drivers

1st: CJ Huang, D2 Racing

2nd: Bian Hao, JRM

3rd: Pan Chao, JRM


2017 GTC Drivers' Honourary Awards: Shang Lei (JRM), Zheng Hui (JRM), Li Xuefeng (JRM), Xiao Min (JRM), Zhang Dasheng (JRM), Jiang Shiling (KINGS), Huang Yiqing (TSRT Tianshi Racing)


GT4 Drivers’ Champion: Roelof Bruins, The Winning Team

Roelof Bruins made it to the top step six times this season and secured the championship with three rounds to spare. His commanding performance also helped the McLaren team take the crown in the teams’ championship.


GT4 Drivers’ Championship second place: David McIntyre, The Winning Team

McIntyre is the GT4 Am drivers’ champion of the season, and is second in the overall championship behind teammate and good friend Roelof Bruins.


GT4 Drivers’ Championship third place:  Stanley Yang, ChinaEquity AMR

Stanley Yang is one of the best performing gentlemen drivers in the field, claiming three victories and 117 points by the end of the season.


GT4 PRO Category Top Three Drivers

1st: Roelof Bruins (NLD), The Winning Team

2nd: Ross Gunn (GBR), ChinaEquity AMR

3rd: Ling Kang (CHN), Xtreme Motorsports


GT4 AM Category Top Three Drivers

1st: David McIntyre (GBR), The Winning Team

2nd: Stanley Yang, ChinaEquity AMR

3rd: Chen Yinian, Xtreme Motorsports


GT4 Drivers' Honourary Awards: Anthony Chan (Team Lotus), Eric Wong (Team Lotus), Billy Lo (Xtreme Motorsports), Yang Zhiyi (ZIA FEA Racing), Zhang Dongqi (ZIA FEA Racing), Sheng Yanwen (ZIA FEA Racing), Yin Jinge (ZIA FEA Racing)


China GT also owes our thanks to our sponsors. They are:



8848 Ti Mobile

Eastroc Energy Drink


Glorious Classic

SMOK Vaperiser

....and our manufacturers, who have been here for us and our teams every step of the way throughout the season.

Audi China

Porsche China


Mercedes AMG

Aston Martin


Honourary Award for Partner: SRO


Hong Kong - Beijing Rally

Media Partners

Thanks for an amazing 2017. See you all in 2018!

Follow us: